Acknowledgements

I wish to honor my family members who have been recently or are still currently serving our nation in the military: my beloved son SPC James Joseph Channer, U.S. Army recipient of the Bronze Star with Valor Device, and my son-in-love WC2 David K. Ramey, U.S. Army. Without these two brave heroes, this book would have never been written.

My nephew Jonathan Pankey and his lovely wife, Carrie Pankey are both active U.S. Coast Guard servicemembers. My cousin Jack Bartlett and his son, Joseph Bartlett, both serve in the U.S. Air Force Reserves, my cousin’s son-in-law Tommy Perkins, is active U.S. Army, and another cousin’s husband, Major Jack Helmer, is retired U.S. Army still working closely with the servicemen and women in Texas. I love you all and my heart swells with pride to be able to be a member of your family.

I must thank my husband Wayne, who puts up with all of my insanity and continues to love me unconditionally. Thank you, Jennifer, Kimberly, and Nicole, my beautiful, strong, independent daughters. I take daily delight in each of you. My precious grandchildren: Mikah, Beau, Wyatt, Ava, Emma, Titus, David Eunchong; you are all the heart beats of my life!

I ask God’s richest blessings to be upon each reader who is missing his or her favorite soldier and my prayer is that the Lord will cover every one of our soldiers with His constant protection.

To the families who have suffered the ultimate sacrifice during these years of war, I will steadfastly trust God to sustain you and comfort your hearts. Our deepest sympathies go out to you with love and prayers. We, your fellow countrymen, are indebted to you. You and your soldier will forever be cherished in our hearts.

Leave a Reply

